Your Four Weeks Luxury Sailing Trip with VIP Kite Activities

Unlimited Water Fun Activities & Sailing Adventures

Kite & Sail Expedition Los Roques 2019

starts with
1995.00 €

Nur 3 Sitzplätze verfügbar!

MARLIN Kite & Sail Expedition Los Roques 2019

LUXUS wird während dieser Expedition in Großbuchstaben geschrieben. Wir möchten, dass Sie sich rundum wohl und glücklich fühlen. Die komfortable MARLIN gehört daher ausschließlich unseren vier Gästen, die während der gesamten Expedition alle unsere Aufmerksamkeit und Betreuung erhalten. Du kannst aktiv segeln, aber das ist keine Voraussetzung. Neben dem Segeln mit der MARLIN steht das Leben auf und unter Wasser auf dem Programm. Stehpaddelbretter, Kitesurfen, Schnorcheln, Angeln, Wakeboarding, Tauchen. Aber auch Land und Leute und vor allem die kulinarischen Highlights der karibischen Antillen sind die Perlen dieses einzigartigen Angebots.

Du wirst im Frühjahr 2019 teilnehmen. Mit der komfortablen 18 Meter langen Expeditionssegelyacht MARLIN und dem erfahrenen professionellen Weltumsegler und Buchautor Michael Wnuk segelst du zu den attraktivsten Kiteplätzen in der Karibik. Von Martinique aus können Sie mit wenigen Handgriffen direkt nach Bequia und Union Island segeln. Dort erwartet dich auf Happy Island der berühmte Sundowner-Rum-Punch. Um dich in Stimmung zu bringen, fängst du am nächsten Tag direkt vor der MARLIN bei stabilem 15-25 Knoten Passatwind an einem der schönsten Kiteplätze in der südlichen Karibik an. Das Wasser ist angenehm 28° Celsius warm. Interessiert?

Happy Island auf Union Island, Grenadinen
Tobago Key, Grenadinen

Am nächsten Tag steigt die Sonne auf am Himmel und wir segeln direkt los und steuern die Tobago Keys an. Hier schnorchelt man mit Schildkröten, und abends haben wir unsere ersten Langusten am Strand, direkt vom Grill serviert. Die Tobago Keys und der Kitestrand von Mayreau gehören zu den fantastischsten Kitespots, die die Grenadinen zu bieten haben. Bei gutem Wetter segeln wir nach Mopion Island. Die Sandbank ist gerade groß genug, um einen Drachen zu starten, ein unvergessliches Erlebnis.

An Bord der MARLIN hat Sicherheit oberste Priorität. Dies gilt auch für das Kitesurfen. Grundsätzlich gehen wir davon aus, dass du deine eigene Kiteausrüstung mitbringst und genügend Kite Erfahrung mitbringst. Du solltest mit den üblichen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen vertraut sein. Praktizieren des Kitesports auf eigene Verantwortung.

  • Geführtes Kitesurfen: Wir zeigen dir die richtigen Kite Spot und beraten dich. Wir kennen die Windverhältnisse, Riffs und Strömungen
  • Beim Offshore-Kiten bekommst du immer einen persönlichen AIS-Notsender, den du im unwahrscheinlichen Fall eines Unfalls aktivieren kannst.
  • An Offshore-Standorten ist unser Beiboot mit großem Außenbordmotor im Notfall immer einsatzbereit.
Fregatte Island, Grenadienen

Jetzt ist es langsam aber sicher an der Zeit, die Kites trocken zu packen und sich auf ein paar Tage Segeln vorzubereiten. Auf der Ostseite von Grenada segeln wir schnell nach Süden und übernachten in Le Phare Bleu. Auch wenn Skipper Michael ein ausgezeichneter Koch ist, ist das Sternenrestaurant der Schweizer Besitzer Jana und Dieter einen außergewöhnlichen Besuch wert. Wir werden unseren Aufenthalt in Grenada nutzen, um uns entweder hier oben, in Prickley Bay oder St. Georges, zu versorgen, denn wir werden nichts bis nach Bonaire bekommen, außer frischem Fisch und Hummer.

Wir verabschieden uns bald von Grenada und segeln in die Nacht, um die 170 Meilen bis zum ersten möglichen Halt, der Insel Blanquilla, bei Tageslicht zu erreichen. Die Insel wird von einigen freundlichen venezolanischen Militärs gesichert. Ein einsamer Strand lädt zum Verweilen ein, aber unser Ziel sind die vielen Inseln der Roques. Nur noch 120 Meilen und der Anker fällt vor dem Gran Roque.

Fang des Tages auf dem Weg nach Los Roques

Auf den Roques wirst du nur mit uns kiten. Die Tatsache, dass wir andere Kitesurfer treffen, ist eher die Ausnahme. Aber dort wartet eine ganz besondere Perle auf uns: fast verboten. Auf der kleinen Insel Aves de Barlovento gibt es einen einsamen Ankerplatz mit einem absoluten Insider-Tipp-Kite Spot. Der Passatwind kann ungehindert und ohne Turbulenzen über das Riff blasen. Ob Skipper Michael zu diesem Ort fährt, ob wir übernachten, hängt von seiner Einschätzung und vor allem vom Wetter ab.

Weiter in Windrichtung erwartet uns die niederländische Insel Bonaire mit ihren weißen Sandstränden und ihrem ex-kolonialen Flair. Wir genießen das Treiben am Kiteplatz, stellen unsere Köpfe manchmal unter Wasser und übernachten in einem der vielen Restaurants, die Bonaire zu bieten hat.

Auf dem Weg zum Ende unserer Expedition gibt es einen weiteren „must-see“-Kiteplatz. Der Strand von Little Curacao am Leeufer ist wellenfrei und die kleine Insel ist flach und unbewohnt. Abgesehen von ein paar Ruinen und malerischen Wracks gibt es hier nichts, was den Passatwind verwirbeln könnte und die Kitebedingungen auf der Westseite sind einfach genial und unvergleichbar. Wir übernachten hier, bevor uns der Naturhafen „Spanish Waters on Curacao“ erwartet, wo der Anker im Windschatten des Tafelbergs fällt. Am Ende unseres Abenteuers empfängt uns die Insel mit einem Besuch im Atelier der Berliner Serena, die sich auf der Insel niedergelassen hat, um ihre Chichis herzustellen, direkt neben Nicks Kiteplatz in der Mitte der St. Joris Bay, einem der wenigen Orte in Curacao.

Für einige unserer Gäste ist es an der Zeit, sich von MARLIN und Skipper Micha zu verabschieden, der nicht darauf bestehen wird, Sie persönlich zum Flughafen zu bringen. Für diejenigen, die noch nicht genug Abenteuer und Expeditionen hatten, steht Kolumbien auf dem Programm, wo uns St. Marta und Barranchilla für die kommende Reise erwarten.

Eine Expedition mit der MARLIN ist ein Abenteuer in Perfektion. Vom ersten Tag an werden Sie von uns verwöhnen und begleitet. Wir bieten ein All-Inclusive-Paket an und arbeiten nicht mit versteckten Kosten. Was auf den ersten Blick teuer erscheint, ist Ihr komplettes Wohlfühlpaket…..

Wir müssen einige Papiere bei den Behörden ausfüllen, eine Parkgebühr ist fällig und wir dürfen bereits zwei Wochen bleiben und können so viel und so lange kiten, wie wir wollen. Hier ist ein kleiner Vorgeschmack darauf, was Sie erwarten können. Der Kite Spot wird Saki-Saki genannt. Das Video stammt von Nuria Goma, einer Freundin von der MARLIN. „Ich würde nie müde werden, diesen Ort zu besuchen. Los Roques sind definitiv gerade in meine Top-3-Liste der beliebtesten Kiteplätze der Welt gekommen“, sagt Nuria. Nuria Goma kann bei Interesse als Kitesurferin gebucht werden.

Wir genießen die Zeit auf den Inseln des türkisfarbenen Archipels in vollen Zügen, und wenn die Sonne untergeht, sitzen wir am Strand und grillen am offenen Feuer, was uns die Fischer bringen.

CREW 56

You will be on board for 12 days and will bring you 200 nautical miles behind you.

  • 18.06.19 Check-in on board Martinique. First Dinner on Board.
  • 19.06.19 Safety briefing, getting to know the ship
  • your wish St. Lucia
  • your wish St. Vinvent
  • your wish St. Bequia
  • your wish Myreau (Kite Spot)
  • your wish Tobago Keys (Kite Spot)
  • your wish Union Island (Kite Spot)
  • your wish Morpion (Kite Spot)
  • your wish Carriacou (Lime & Living Spot)
  • 15.05.19 Grenada, Marina Le Phare Bleu (Kite Spot offshore)
  • 16.05.19 Grenada Prickley Bay
  • 17.05.19 Grenada St. Georges 08.05.19 Arrival Grenada

CREW 57

You will be on board for 19 days and will bring you 500 nautical miles behind you.

  • 01.06.19 Check-in on board Martinique. Dinner on Board
  • 02.06.19 Safety briefing, getting to know the ship
  • your wish Blanchilla (Kite Spot)
  • your wish Los Roques (Kite Paradiese)
  • your wish Las Arves (Kite unknown Paradiese)
  • your wish Bonire (Top Kite Spot)
  • your wish Little Curacao (Sleepeing Beauty Kite Spot)
  • 19.06.19 Arrival Curacao
starts with
1995.00 €

Nur 3 Sitzplätze verfügbar!

Safety 1st

What is really important Sailing aboard SY MARLIN is not like sailing on other ships. The price of a trip should not be the main criterion when choosing the right boat. For us, the safety of our sailors is the highest law on board. Accordingly, we have equipped the MARLIN. Those who save on safety equipment are not at odds with their fellow sailors. Our ship has been approved by the Berufsgenossenschaft See and has the coveted Class A Ship Safety Certificate for worldwide travel. Not many boats meet the same high safety quality...

Weiterlesen

was andere sagen

Your Four Weeks Luxury Sailing Trip with VIP Kite Activities

Unlimited Water Fun Activities & Sailing Adventures

Kite & Sail Expedition Los Roques 2019

starts with
1995.00 €

Only 3 seats Available!

MARLIN Kite & Sail Expedition Los Roques 2019

LUXURY is written in capitals during this expedition. We want you to feel good and happy all around. The comfortable MARLIN therefore belongs exclusively to our four guests, who receive all our attention and care during the entire expedition. You can sail actively, but this is not a prerequisite. Besides sailing with the MARLIN, life on and under water is on the agenda. Stand up paddle board, kitesurfing, snorkeling, fishing, wakeboarding, diving. But also country and people and above all the culinary highlights of the Caribbean Antilles are the pearls of this unique offer.

You will take part in spring 2019. With the comfortable 18-meter expedition sailing yacht MARLIN and the experienced professional circumnavigator and book author Michael Wnuk you sail to the most attractive kite spots in the Caribbean. From Martinique you can sail directly to Bequia and Union Island in a few tacks. There the famous sundowner rum punch awaits you on Happy Island. To get you in the mood, you will start kiteboarding directly in front of the MARLIN, in a stable 15-25 knots trade wind, at one of the most beautiful kite spots in the southern Caribbean the next day. The water is pleasantly 28° Celsius warm. Arrived?

Happy Island at Union Island, Grenadinen
Tobago Key, Grenadinen

The sun climbs for you also in the sky on the following day, we start sailing directly and head for the Tobago Keys. Here you snorkel with turtles, and, in the evening, we have our first spiny lobsters on the beach, served straight from the grill. The Tobago Keys and Mayreau’s kite beach belong to the most fantastic kite spots, the Grenadines can offer. In good weather we sail to Mopion Island. The sandbank is just big enough to launch a kite, an unforgettable experience.

Safety is the top priority aboard the MARLIN. This also applies to kitesurfing. Basically we assume that you bring your own kiteboarding equipment and you can kite up the wind enough. You should be familiar with the usual safety practices. You practice the kite sport on your own responsibility.

  • Guided kitesurfing: We show you the spots and advise you. We know the wind conditions, reefs and currents.
  • While offshore kiting, you always get a personal AIS emergency transmitter, which you can activate in the unlikely event of an accident.
  • At offshore spots our dinghy with large outboard engine is always ready for use in case of an emergency.
Fregatte Island, Grenadienen

Now it is slowly but surely time to pack the kites dryly and get ready for a few days of sailing. On the east side of Grenada, we quickly sail south and spend the night in Le Phare Bleu. Even if Skipper Michael is an excellent cook, the starry restaurant of the Swiss owners Jana and Dieter is still worth an exceptional visit. We use our stay in Grenada to either stock up here, in Prickley Bay or St. Georges, because we won’t get anything up to Bonaire except fresh fish and lobster.

We soon say goodbye to Grenada, and sail into the night to reach the 170 miles to the first possible stop, the island of Blanquilla, by daylight. The island is secured by a few friendly Venezuelan military officials. A lonely beach invites to stay, but our destination are the many islands of the Roques. Just another 120 miles and the anchor falls in front of Gran Roque.

Catch of the day on the way to Los Roques

On the Roques you are used to kite only with us. The fact that we meet other kitesurfers, is rather the exception. But there, a very special pearl is waiting for us: almost forbidden. On the small island, Aves de Barlovento, there is a lonely anchorage with an absolute insider tip kite spot. The trade wind can blow unhindered and without turbulences over the reef. If skipper Michael drives to this place, whether we spend the night, depends on his estimation and above all on the weather.

Further in the direction of the wind, the Dutch island Bonaire with its white sandy beaches and its ex-colonial flair awaits us. We enjoy the goings-on at the kite spot, put our heads under water sometimes, and stay in one of the many restaurants that Bonaire offers.

On the way to the end of our expedition, there is another must-do kite spot. The lee shore’s beach of Little Curacao is free of waves and the small island is flat and uninhabited. Apart from a few ruins and picturesque wrecks, there is nothing here that could swirl the trade wind and the kiteboarding conditions on the west side are simply ingenious and incomparable. We spend the night here, before the natural port Spanish Waters on Curacao awaits us, where the anchor falls in the slipstream of Table Mountain. At the finish of our adventure, the island welcomes us with a visit in the art studio of the Berlin Serena, who has settled on the island to craft her Chichis, right next to Nick’s kite spot in the middle of St Joris Bay, one of the few spots in Curacao.

For some of our guests, it is time to say goodbye to MARLIN and skipper Micha, who won’t insist on taking you personally to the airport. For those, who still haven’t had enough adventure and expedition, Colombia is on the schedule, where St. Marta and Barranchilla are expecting us during the upcoming journey.

An expedition with the MARLIN is adventure in perfection. From the first day on you will be coddled and accompanied by us. We offer an all-inclusive package and do not work with hidden costs. What seems expensive at first glance is your complete feel-good package…

We have to fill in some papers at the authorities, a parking fee is due and we are allowed already to stay two weeks and can kite as much and as long as we want. Here is a little appetizer of what you can expect. The kite spot is called Saki-Saki. The video is made from Nuria Goma, friend of MARLIN. “I would never get tired of this place. Definitely Los Roques just got into my top 3 list of favourite kite spots in the world!”, says Nuria. Nuria Goma can be booked as a kite trainer if you are interested.

We fully enjoy the time on the islands of the turquoise archipelago, and, when the sun goes down, we sit on the beach and grill on the open fire what the fishermen bring to us.

CREW 56

You will be on board for 12 days and will bring you 200 nautical miles behind you.

  • 18.06.19 Check-in on board Martinique. First Dinner on Board.
  • 19.06.19 Safety briefing, getting to know the ship
  • your wish St. Lucia
  • your wish St. Vinvent
  • your wish St. Bequia
  • your wish Myreau (Kite Spot)
  • your wish Tobago Keys (Kite Spot)
  • your wish Union Island (Kite Spot)
  • your wish Morpion (Kite Spot)
  • your wish Carriacou (Lime & Living Spot)
  • 15.05.19 Grenada, Marina Le Phare Bleu (Kite Spot offshore)
  • 16.05.19 Grenada Prickley Bay
  • 17.05.19 Grenada St. Georges 08.05.19 Arrival Grenada

CREW 57

You will be on board for 19 days and will bring you 500 nautical miles behind you.

  • 01.06.19 Check-in on board Martinique. Dinner on Board
  • 02.06.19 Safety briefing, getting to know the ship
  • your wish Blanchilla (Kite Spot)
  • your wish Los Roques (Kite Paradiese)
  • your wish Las Arves (Kite unknown Paradiese)
  • your wish Bonire (Top Kite Spot)
  • your wish Little Curacao (Sleepeing Beauty Kite Spot)
  • 19.06.19 Arrival Curacao
starts with
1995.00 €

Only 3 seats Available!

Safety 1st

What is really important Sailing aboard SY MARLIN is not like sailing on other ships. The price of a trip should not be the main criterion when choosing the right boat. For us, the safety of our sailors is the highest law on board. Accordingly, we have equipped the MARLIN. Those who save on safety equipment are not at odds with their fellow sailors. Our ship has been approved by the Berufsgenossenschaft See and has the coveted Class A Ship Safety Certificate for worldwide travel. Not many boats meet the same high safety quality...

Read more

what others say